Train to Teach Events

Train to Teach Information Sessions

Come and join us for an informal online or face to face session, to find out if our route into teaching is for you! You will also have chance to ask any questions you may have. You will gain:

  • Information about routes into teaching, in particular School Direct PGCE – Training and Salaried
  • Information about places available for September 2022 in BCTSA schools across Birmingham and the West Midlands
  • How to apply and tips about making a successful application and the interview process
  • Financial information
  • How to get classroom experience
  • Individual advice and opportunities to talk to our experienced team

Train to Teach Information Sessions - Online:

  • Tuesday 11th October, 6-7pm
  • Tuesday 1st November, 6-7pm
  • Thursday 1st December, 10-11am
  • Thursday 5th January, 10-11am
  • Tuesday 24th January, 6-7pm
  • Thursday 2nd March, 12-1pm
  • Tuesday 14th March, 6-7pm
  • Wednesday 19th April, 2-3pm
  • Tuesday 2nd May, 6-7pm
  • Friday 9th June, 12-1pm
  • Tuesday 11th July, 6-7pm

Train to Teach Information Sessions - Face to Face

  • Tuesday 18th October, 2.30-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 2nd November, 10-11am
  • Tuesday 22nd November, 5-6pm
  • Tuesday 31st January, 5-6pm
  • Tuesday 14th February, 2.30-3.30pm
  • Tuesday 21st March, 5-6pm
  • Tuesday 28th March, 10-11am
  • Friday 28th April, 10-11am
  • Tuesday 16th May, 5-6pm
  • Friday 16th June, 10-11am
  • Tuesday 4th July, 5-6pm

To register for these events phone 0121 441 6112 or email: trainingschool@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Individual appointments You can also book individual appointments at other times to suit you. Please contact 0121 441 6112 or email trainingschool@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk to arrange a suitable date/time

bctsa.org/Train-to-Teach-Events

External Careers Events

Come and see us at these nationally organised events:

These will start again in the autumn. National, regional, local.

 

We can also come to you! Let us know if one of our advisors can come and speak to support staff in your school

 

Join us in the autumn ready for a September 2023 start.

 


School Experience Days

Why not spend some time with us and see if teaching may be a career for you!

We are part of the government's School Experience Programme.

We are now holding school experience days in real life - so come and see us!

We can also arrange a day in one of Primary partners schools - just email us and we can set that up on a day to suit you.

We invite you to join us for the following:
- a lesson observation, which consists of a workshop on 'How to get the best out of lesson observations'
- the opportunity to find out more about the school direct route offered by ourselves
- chance to talk to a current trainee or ECT and ask them questions on what it's really like to train to teach with BCTSA
- the offer of a 1:1 sessions to obtain individual advice.

Dates for 2022/2023 are:

  • Wednesday 5th October 2022
  • Wednesday 19th October 2022
  • Wednesday 9th November 2022
  • Wednesday 23rd November 2022
  • Wednesday 7th December 2022
  • Wednesday 4th January 2023
  • Wednesday 25th January 2023
  • Wednesday 8th February 2023
  • Wednesday 1st March 2023
  • Wednesday 15th March 2023
  • Wednesday 29th March 2023
  • Wednesday 26th April 2023
  • Wednesday 10th May 2023
  • Wednesday 24th May 2023
  • Wednesday 14th June 2023
  • Wednesday 28th June 2023
  • Wednesday 12th July 2022

Register and book at: 

getintoteaching.education.gov.uk/school-experience